Tonight I made a fabulous dinner.

apple, breadcrumb, chicken burgers on whole grain buns with fresh made mango-pineapple salsa and homemade guacamole. DELICIOUS!

I was inspired with my recipe from another blogger at 321delish. Thanks for the ideas and great recipes!

    To make the chicken burgers I used 1 apple and a cup of bread crumbs combined in with the ground chicken meat. I first peeled the apple and then chopped it up into tiny pieces. I had to get inventive to get breadcrumbs. Since I don’t know how to find them in the grocery store here in Denmark I made them myself. I had ciabatta bread I had bought from the bakery 2 days ago. I cut off a couple of slices, cut them into as small of pieces as I could, turned the oven to 200 Celsius, sprinkled a bit of olive oil over the bread, set the rack on the top part of the oven and baked them until they looked brown and crispy (but not burnt). I baked them on parchment paper so when I took them out of the oven I slid the paper onto the counter, placed a new piece of parchment over the used one to set the bread in between both pieces. Next I took my handy dandy rolling pin that I have never used before and rolled the crispy bread into bread crumbs. And voila, homemade breadcrumbs! Who would’ve thought. Anyways, I threw these things in with the chicken meat and mixed it all together. I used my hands to form the burger patties, placed them in the freezer for 15-20 minutes while I prepared the salsas and to allow the patties to chill. After, I fried the chicken burgers on the stove for 6 minutes each side until cooked all the way through.

For the Guacamole I took 1.5 Avocados and smashed them in a small bowl. I added half of a red onion chopped finely, some salt, and the juice of half a lime. Lastly I added some tomatoes fresh out of the garden! Mmmm.

For the Pineaple salsa I used 1/2 of a fresh pineapple chopped, 1 mango finely chopped, 1/2 chopped red onion, 1 tsp olive oil, and the juice of half a lime.

I gotta make these 2 things more often!

Bon appetite

Madame Megan

