Jesus said, “If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you” (John 15:7).

Jesus said, “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest” (Matthew 11:28).

First, pray for Haiti. Pray for the survivors, that they would find access to clean water, have a place to sleep, food to eat, and medical attention. Pray that the kids separated from their families, that they would miraculously find each other amidst all the chaos. Pray that all people making an effort to enter the country would arrive promptly. Pray for their safety while there.

I did not learn about the earthquakes until a day after it had happened because I had not turned on the t.v, hadn’t looked at any news on the internet, and live in another country so if people around me were talking about it, I wouldn’t have understood. I have watched CNN world report, read emails and read bulletins sent out by people I know in the church and also from organizations that I am connected with. I praise God for the responses people are having and pray that the eagerness and willingness in their hearts will not fade away!

I pray right now that God would give rest to all people working around the clock in Haiti. That despite the lack of physical rest that they would have this unending supply of energy to help and to rescue and to deliver the people they are serving.

I have a long list of other prayer requests, but I have decided that I will leave you with just the above for now. Please take the time right now to pray. Gather your family, your friends, anyone around you and lift up these people.

“For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them” (Matthew 18:20).

