It has almost been a month since my last posting and I must say I really miss writing and sharing with all of you what has been going on. I’ll just give a quick update. We ended up losing our last game against Lyon so we were dropped out of the Champions League in the round of 16. Not too bad, but it would’ve been great to advance. I returned to the states a few days after returning to Denmark after playing in France. My first stop was Charleson to visit my friends who are still in school. It was so good to be around familiar faces and to be back in my home country. I am finding that I miss being able to be involved in conversations while I am living abroad and that it is really hard to be myself over there because I can’t joke around as easily and just chime in at any point and time and say whatever I feel like saying. It was awesome being able to understand what was going on around me for a week, although I felt like I was walking around in a haze most of the week thanks to the 6 hour time difference. After my week in Charleston I headed home for what I thought would be for 5 weeks solid. Thanksgiving was Awesome. I had some of my good friends I made over the summer on my trip to Paraguay come down from Canada to experience the true American Thanksgiving. After being home for a few days I decided I needed to go back to Charleston. I wanted to have more time with friends because I did not, and still do not, know when the next time is that I will be able to see them all in one place at the same time. So, that is where I now, about to head back to WA until January. Hopefully over these next few weeks I will be able to share with y’all what I have been learning and experiencing since being back in the states and the ways in which God is showing me how he is using and has used me to speak Truth into the lives of those around me. All I have to say is WOW and Praise God! It has been an incredible 3 weeks of vacation being surrounded by friends and family who love me, encouraging me, and support me in everything I do. I believe God has given this time off as a chance to be stengthened and built up so that I can return to Denmark, to my teammates, and to chasing my dreams with full confidence and with great boldness. I am willing, I am committed, and I will persevere not because of my own strength but because of God’s strength and by his grace alone. All the glory to God for now and forever more.

