I am attempting to sleep for the next 6 hours or so at a friend’s flat in Copenhagen before flying out in the morning to the USA!
So much has been going on in the past 2 weeks. I can’t wait to catch up on writing about it all…but that is still a ways away. I have more catching up face-to-face with some of my favorite people starting tomorrow!
Only a hop, skip, and a jump across the pond and I’ll be feeling the reverse culture shock I am sure. I know it will be a little different than returning from Paraguay, but still difficult.
Jeg vil take the tog til lufthavn i morgen (I will take the train to the airport in the morning). then only a 9 hour flight to my first layover 🙂 just a quick little trip. I am looking forward to a sore neck and cankles (calf and ankles combined from swelling) airplane food, and airplane movies on tiny screens. Pray for no screaming babies and that I am able to share my story with someone tomorrow.
Ok, goodnight.

