Well, today I was able to play a full 90 minutes with the second team down south in Aarhus. It was a perfectly cool day to play soccer temperature wise. I really enjoyed myself while I was playing today, which was really refreshing. It is easy to get frustrated, but I made it my goal to find ways to encourage my teammates today when possible on the field. I think it worked. We had an incredible first half. In fact I didn’t even recognize the team I was playing with because it was so much better than the last couple of times. I was blessed with the opportunity to play up top, which is where I feel like I am in my element. It proved to be a good choice as I had two goals in the first 15 minutes and an assist for our fourth goal to help up win 4-3 at the end of the day.

I am in a decent amount of discomfort after the game. I still do not feel 100% and am wondering why it is taking so long to heal when I was so careful for a good mount of time.

I also listened to a great sermon by Francis Chan out of Simi Valley, California at Cornerstone Community Church this morning on the bus ride. I had a great lesson found in Philippians 2. I will elaborate more on this tomorrow  because I really want to share it with you.

As for now I’m back on the ice praying for a good nights rest and for no pain in the morning when I wake up!

